some children spend hours every day on their smartphones phones.why is this the case? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays children spend all their time on their smartphones.Absolutely it is a negative development, because it is a harmful hobby for their physical and mental health. It has several reasons for this habit.At first, children live in small apartments instead of big houses with free space for playing physical games. For example,they have to sit and play video games,play with their smartphones, watch TV,etc.The second, is about changes in people's lifestyles.In the past,every family had many children and they played games with their siblings,opposite of now.These days most family has one or two children not more. Hence, children don't have any choice except to use gadgets and technology for entertainment. On the other hand, this situation has some positive points.The first one is, learning how to use technology and robots; Children have communicated with technology since were born. For example,when they are 1 or 2 years old,they start watching TV and animations, or maybe they use some advanced toys. Therefore,they understand some tips and techniques for using gadgets.The second one is, that children who were born in Generation Z,Alpha,and Beta are smarter than the past generation. Then they learn quickly and remember everything. Furthermore, in the future, they can enhance technology. In summary,disadvantages are more than advantages. Due to, physical and mental health,become lazy,don't challenge their minds,and don't brainstorm.These have negative effects on children's lives.