Deforestation is one of the major environmental issues in many countries today. What are the main causes of deforestation? What measures can be taken to reduce its effects?

Nowadays, forest degradation is one of the biggest environmental problems in many regions. There are several causes of this such as illegal logging, agricultural expansion and industrial advancements. Authorities can implement stricter regulations and communities can engage together to prevent this issue. As the world's population increases many detrimental circumstances also rises. Deforestration is one of them. There are many contributors to this problem but human activities take the lead. To eloborate, communities destroy forests for many reasons. For instance, they cut down the trees to expand agricultural spaces which they can grow crops. Moreover, with industrialisation, the need for factories also has rised raised. Thus, people had to cut the forest in terms of building new plants. Further more, in some regions illegal logging is a common thing. Therefore, preventing this action is almost impossible since no recordings are taken of it. Authorities can apply new rules and apply penalties to deter these actions. Cutting down the trees not only affects the ecosystem but it also causes extinction of species. Thus, it is crucial for governments to deploy regulations such as controlling the average usage of woods in factories. Also, security systems can be improved. For example, technology has developed more than we could have imagined and experts in this field can track the forests through drones and its adverse impacts can be taught in educational institutions to raise awareness and its catastrophic effects like rise in temperature or climate change acceleration can be given as examples. In conclusion, forest are the most vital part of our ecosystem and nature. There are numerous number of reasons for its destruction and almost all of them are related with human's actions. To prevent this issue, new applications must be applied immediately. Policymakers and experts are playing a pivotal role in this.