Essay topics: In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college , University or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of an adults are living together with their parents even after graduation or landing upon a stable job. There is no doubt that living together creates a strong family bonding. However, I think that the demerits of living together outweighs the advantages. First of all, living together not only enhances a good family bonding but as an adult, they can contribute to the family financially as well. For instance: Lately, the cost of a living has skyrocated. From rent to groceries, everything is so expensive. So with the adults, living with their parents they do not have to worry about this expenses. Perhaps, they can contribute on supporting their family to fulfill these basic needs. On the contrary, living with their families even after hitting the adulthood could lead to being too dependent on their parents. To elaborate, they might need help with every single decision making process. This leads them to be more dependable on their family. For example: they might be too afraid to take risk on their workplace even though that might boost their careers. Moreover, they might find hardships dealing with basic things when they move out. For example: fixing the lights to cooking, and doing the basic household chores. To conclude, although living with family could enhance the family relationships, living alone makes them more independable and become a problem-solver.