An increase in the production of consumer goods is damaging the environment. What are the causes behind this environmental damage and how this problem can be solved?

In today’s fast-growing world, the consumption of consumer products has increased a lot since last decade. It has been becoming more difficult to mitigate this issue. This problem is also becoming a serious concern as it harming the environment at a high scale. There are certain ways to solve this issue which has explained below. To begin with, over the period of time the use of plastic has substantially increased, people are getting reliant on it very much. For example, whenever they go to any shop and demand for plastic bags even though they know it is harmful for them and natural habitat. Moreover, air pollution is also becoming a serious issue recently, which is causing sever environmental damage. Since technology has advanced and affordable, it is extremely convenient to purchase cars due to which numbers of car on roads has been increased. As a result, high pollution levels, which is harming environment significantly. There are many possible solutions which can be applied to curb this rising problem. Investing money in research and development can be one the best solution that government should consider and make a separate department, which mainly focus on finding different methods to reduce the use of non-recyclable plastic and invent something new, which could be useful for society. Furthermore, imposing additional taxes at the time of buying car is a significant idea to be considered as it can help to reduce the percentage of cars on the roads. To conclude, there are numerous ways we can adopt to put a hold on continuous consumption naturals resources. In today’s era, technology has reached so far we can develop many environment friendly and renewable source of energy.