Some people believe the benefits of tourism outweigh the problems it creates in a particular place. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that tourism creates more merits than demerits in a specific spot. This essay will assert that despite society may negatively impact on hospital state’s welfare, the benefits of globetrotting such as new incomes for country’s economy, far outweigh any drawbacks. In recent times, the more the people travel around the world, the greater their behaviour provoke issues for the environment. As far as the way of tourists’ acting is concerned, a relevant number of people visiting common places or main attractions tend to violate or disrespecting country’s rules throwing garbage on the streets. For example, in Switzerland, one of the most well-developed country in Europe, the Government has recently emitted a law regarding one’s misbehaviour against the nature. That is to say, if an inhabitant is seen tossing plastic packets from the window’s car, he/she will get a fine of 487 dollars. However, it is a very case since new public awareness campaigns are spreading to stem the issue. Conversely, travelling could have a positive impact on country financial system. Not only do tourists contribute to growing of earnings, but also help to make countries more visible to the entire world. To illustrate, according to a recent data survey about benefits of tourism published from Harvard University, it is estimated that 70% of Indians survive thanks to money India has been receiving from member of upper class society. Besides improving country’s economy, more people through social networks do publicity about the country one has visited. To sum up, although exist several risks tourism can generate, the money that country could make from travelling, outbalance its disadvantages.