In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Developing countries around the world are suffering from the deterioration of air and water quality due to the industrial pollution and construction problems. Tightening the pollution regulations and launching public awareness campaigns by the government can be viable solutions for the issue. The first preventative measure which tackles the problem is the implementation of stricker control measures by the state officials. Having enforced the rules, manufacturers and other workers adopt environmentally friendly practices, such as using renewable energies sources and sustainable materials. Furthermore, the wastes of construction and emissions from manufacturing can be reduced by recycling processes. For example, statistics provided by the Ministry of Environmental Protection and Ecology of Kazakhstan indicate that the ecological conditions decreased by 20% after strickening the control in the industrial and constructional sectors betweem 2005 and 2010. The following fundamental strategy for preventing the contamination is a government-sponsored awareness campaign. Not only does this approach promote the eco-friendly society, but it also encourages the participation in international collaboration. Moreover, public awareness incentives for conscious actions with accountability. For instance, Sweden is considered to be the cleanest and least waste-producing country in the world. The key solution created by its state was encouraging the citizens to natural protection with informative sessions and articles. In conclusion, the contamination rate of the water and air is substantially imcreasing in developing countries. This concern can be tackled by implementing stricter controls the polluters and initiating processes to inform residents about the ecological conditions.