Every year, many people move to large cities to live and work. This is one of the biggest problems in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that one of the most significant issues that world face today is the increasing megration to larger cities for a better life. I disagree because big cities can provide to its citizens more jobs and higher quality of life. On the one hand, there are more choices of jobs that an individual can only find in big city. Many companies have thier branches in thses cities and they offer better working positions with higher salaries as well. Also, since there are more population there will be more banks and schools and it will be easier to find an appropriate job or even to work as freelancer and provide services to these places. For instance, Riyadh is the largest city in Saudi Arabia and it has many branches of international and local companies, therefore, 50% of the job market in Saudi is in Riyadh. On the other hand, larger cities have a better life-quality which will raise the wellfare of its citizens. There will be hundreds of schools with various educational systems. Moreover, the housing opetions are also better than the ones in small cities. These housing areas have many facilities, such as hospitals, playgrounds for children and sport spaces for adults. For example, Jeddah city is the second largest city in Saudi Arabia and this city host big football matches between international teams every year. In conclusion, I believe that moving to a big city can provide grater life for people and it should be seen as an opprtiunity to have excellent jobs with higher income. It will also increase the wellfare of those people since it has more facilities and better infrastructure.