In many countries, people are choosing to live alone rather than with their families. What are the reasons for this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individuals are more opting for alone lifestyle instead of being with their parents. The main causes of this phenomenon are independence along with job opportunities, and in my opinion, it is beneficial due to the fact that people become more ready for hardships. The most important reason why people prefer to live alone lie is independence. In fact, many experts assert that living with families for people who are in their late 20th can accelerate the process of reliance. Despite the fact that humanity is a sociable creature and loathes loneliness, being with family can weaken their independence. Having spent time with parents most of time, people may not grow the basic skills of living alone. Furthermore, many jobs require people to work overseas. Persons should leave their comfort zone to achieve their goals, thus ending up leaving their families. For instance, a wide spectrum of Apple company accounts for people coming from other countries. Therefore, they have possibly left their families to secure such a great place. Although it is believed that leaving families and staying alone can deteriorate personal character, it is a positive step for people. Firstly, people who are away from the protection of their families grow up more resilient. Having experienced many setbacks in life, they can live on their own and go through many difficulties. Secondly, they grow a stronger sense of responsibility. If people lived with their parents for so long, they would not learn what responsibilities to take or being accountable for their mistakes. According to a survey conducted in Iran about successful young people, it found out that main reason of moving forward in life was that some learned their basic responsibilities, namely their role as a breadwinner and helping their parents. Hence, staying away from family is not as bad as many may consider and can cause people to excel from others. To conclude, there is a logic behind Living away from families, for instance many people seek independence, and a variety of jobs require people to work out of their city or county. While many see this trend a positive step, I believe it is positive overall, not only does make people rigid and prepared but also they learn taking real responsibilities of life.