Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, many individuals have their opinions that events in sport area have many benefits for regions' development. On the other hand, some stakeholders states that these events only give drawbacks in their states. This essay will ellaborate these perspectives also my own opinion about these issues. First and foremost, events will give many advantages in states for instance it will enhance the state's economy, make the country well-known, etc. Through events, especially in sport, there will be many vendors or entrepreneur who will sell merchandises particularly to support the event. This effect will give impact to state's economy, such as reducing unemployment. Besides that, through events, other states will come to join the event and their supporters will come too. It will make the country famous. However, the events also will give disadvantages, for example the state's budget for public facilities will be taken to suport the event. This issue will make the citizen's happiness and prosperity drop. Not only that, if there is no law enforcement, might be corruption will be happened in the event's procurement. In conclusion, from my own perspective, sporting events ' benefits outweight the drawbacks. If the government can manage the budget well and there is no corruption, the event will be boost the state's economics and make the state more famous than before. Furthermore, the citizen will be elated to have event in their states. They will work together to make the event well known.