In many countries, large amount of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Nowadays, a number of different communities tend to waste food without significant reasons because they usually do not care about the amount of food they receive. This negative situation could be tackled by popularising a trend about saving nature via counting callories. First of all, the huge amout of wasted food is the consequence of irresponsable humans who make and order portions of food which they are not able to consume. Hence there is always a number of spoiled or insipid meals which is then thrown away. For instance, in the US many restaurants at the end of the shift are likely to leave formally inspired food which actually still consumable. This means that it is energy and economically efficient for individuals to purchase for the bigger yields rather than make predictions of effective supply. Cosequently, this problem of throwing organic products away exists. However, in recent years, with the major development of internet, famous people created a new trend where people count their callories and save unnecessary products at the same time. Therefore, it is beneficial for both, humans and environment as people become healthier and nature cleaner. To illustrate, the person known "@Khaby_lime" on tik tok, who is one of the most viral people on internet, supported new tendency which then encouraged others to follow this activelly activity. Subsequently, nowadays, communities make giant effort to deal with this issue, and it is effectivelly working as humans are the main consumers on Earth. To conclude, it is clear that the huge amount of organic garbage is the consequence of people's carelessness. Nevertheless, the impact of social media is able to change this situation by creating popular trends which would be positive for both sides.