Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing taffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree. What measure do you think might be effective.

It is believed that increasing the price of fossil fuels is the most effective way to deal with huge traffic and pollution problems in the country. I firmly disagree with this notion as this trend not only would lead to overpriced products but also may cause some significant problems such as civil wars. First of all, if the government of a certain nation actually illustrated this reform, it would lead to unstoppable economic issues such as expensive goods and items. This is mostly because, with the increased cost of petrol, all logistic actions would be cost-inefficient which, therefore, cause overpriced products. To illustrate, in the 21st century, Sudan has experienced the regulation of increased prices of fossil fuel which subsequently, almost doubled the cost of all goods and services in the country. Moreover, according to a recent study, Sudan still not fully regenerated their economics after this regulation. Additionally, there is a high chance of the appearance of many serious problems like civil war and decreased living levels since citizens would not basically accept the change. Conversely, they tend to fight for their rights which obviously would not end positively. To illustrate, in 2023 Kazakhstan citizens were affected by the doubled price of gas, consequently, the government was forced to deal with the civil war using weapons and killing their own people. To conclude, growing expenses of petrol is one of the worst methods to deal with any issue due to ineffective yields and angry public. Moreover, this may cause even more dangerous situations in the future such as civil wars and subsequent negative impact of fighting with own citizens.