In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, more and more food from different places could be brought from a supermarket in most of countries. Personally, I believe this is a positive development. The advantages of food sales globalization are numerous and impact. Firstly, it allows individuals greater flexibility in purchasing their food product, which leads to better life quality. Many people find that buying food produced over the whole world enables them to compare and make choices in a comprehensive way. Secondly, food sales globalization leads to a lower risk of famine, as food from other countries can fit the basic needs, even if the bad weather destroyed most of foods in local farms. For example, a rainy year when agriculture crops produced less foods in China, people could still buy enough food produced from other countries. Another important reason is that sales globalization contributes positively to economic development. Food supplier can sale their goods across countries. This can extend the market for the whole supply chain, which can create a huge profit and GDP for country. The increasing amount of input and outlet can lead to a positive economic development within a couple of years. Moreover, food sales globalization will result in rational competition among food supplier over the whole world. For example, monopolize will not longer exist when consumers can make choices between foods produced in different countries. Once the price grows unusual, other substitute will occupy the market as soon as possible. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the increasing food sales globalization is a positive trend for consumers and the whole market all over the world. It not only benefit individual through flexibility and risk resistance for famine, but also plays a essential role in economic grows.