In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the trend of tourism has grown predominantly in order to enhance country's economy; however, it also have pessimistic impacts on individuals. This has their own rewards and detriments. If pondered, pros of this situation surpasses the cons. My justification is elaborated further. Discussing the benefits, there are a plethora of positive aspects. The most prominent one is fostering knowledge about various cultures and traditions. To elaborate further, a major amount of people like to explore genres nations. This would not only be beneficial for their knowledge but also it will ulter everyone's monotonous routine. For example, the person who is working full-time in terms of earning money and because of that they might not get enough time for family and travel distinct places. Therefore, they should have to go for relaxation. Furthermore, it will be paramount for the native land as they will earn more because of the tourism. To add to this, if the significant number of travellers come for visiting, which can increase the growth of local businesses such as water bottels, snacks and so on. There are myriad downsides too, which can not be ignored. Firstly, tourist can harm the ancient monuments. To support this, as more and more folks visit the place and they will throw the garbadge anywhere which can alleviate the attraction of the place. One good illustration is that, not all of the travellers are educated, hence, they does not know about the importance of maintain the discipline and throw litter only on garbadge bins which can impect on economy as well. As the government might have to pay for renovation. To conclude, according to aforementioned pointsm it can be finally commented that there are numerous merits such as enchancing knowledge about culture and fostering local businesses; whereas, there are few demerits such as it will ruin the ancient monuments, indeed.