Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern era of technology, advancement in technology has blessed everyone and farming is no exception. Technology has played a vital role in raising the farming standards with cutting edge tools like tractors, seeds and other farming tools which results in significantly improving the crop yield and reducing the labour cost and waste. In my opinion, I  agree that farming gains indispensable benefits from the new technologies. This essay will discuss the various advantages of technology in the farming sector. Firstly, with the advancement in the farming tools such as tractors, it has now become easy for the farmers to save their manual effort and cultivate their lands in less time and with more precision. This results in saving the time of the farmers and also bolster high crop growth which in turn  elevates the profits of the farmers. Secondly, technology supported in improving the seeds quality, therefore it has now become possible to increase the crop production and meet the demand of the proliferating population world wide. For example, a recent study by WHO revealed that the crop yield rate is raised to 78% from 40% in a couple of years because of the cutting edge tools. On the other hand, scientific developments help reduce the waste produced from the farms and provide many ways to recycle the waste that will help in saving the natural non renewable resources.

of advanced biogas plants blessed us to use a eco friendly energy which results in reducing the carbon foot prints and saving the environment from harmful chemicals. The latest machines helped us to make wood pallets from the left over of the crops, hence our dependency has reduced  significantly on coal and wood. For example, the study from the Texas University agriculture department has revealed that the farm waste is now significantly reduced with the advancement of technology in the farming industry. In conclusion, based on the above facts, I completely agree that technology has benefited the farming sector and supports us in meeting our growing demands. Also, it helped in saving our mother nature.