Some people believe that car free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution However, others argue that there are more effectives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The air pollution has been one of the major concerns in many countries and individuals are seeking various ways to improve the air quality. Some people believe that cars should be limited while others argue that there are other effective ways for us to practice. In my opinion, I think we should set multiple ways to protect our environment. On one hand, setting car free days can be effective in reducing air pollution. In modern society, most families can afford buying a car, and some families even own more. With all the cars that burns fuels on the road, a significant amount of toxic chemicals are released everyday, damaging the air quality. The car free days can limit the numbers of vehicles on the roads per day, therefore, less gas or other harmful substances are produced. In many countries, such as China, have adpoted adapted such method a few years ago to protect the environment. A report completed by the Chinese government indicated that the days with clear sky was significantly icreased since they started this rule. On the other hand, advancing waste handling process for the factories is also another way to protect the quality of air. Many factories of the traditional industries still use outdated methods or protocols to deal with wastes, such as burning. This mean often releases NO2 or other VOC that threaten people's health. Therefore, many countries aim at eliminating the old-fashioned through regulations and advancing technologies. In Japan, scientists created a new material that helps process waste. Therefore, since 2010, the waste from the companies are no longer allowed to be simply burnt, instead, the workers are required to mix it with materials and then bury the mixture in the ground. This not only protects the air, but also gives other countries ideas to reduce air pollution. In conclusion, car limit days and other ways such as upgrading waste process method can be effective in protecting the air, and we need to adpot adapt various ways to work on reducing air pollution.