For instance, according to recent data, it is said that in India, in particular New Delhi considered to be a common destination at the moment, tourism is causing the same forms of pollution as other industries such as air emissions, noise and release of sewage.

Some people believe that travelling plays a crucial role in the economy. This essay will argue that although there may be some problems if tourism is miscontrolled, the benefits that globetrotting can bring, far outweigh any drawbacks. Nowadays, in a fast-growing world, the more the people travel, the better the economy of the destinated country will grow. Neverthless, the phenomenon of overtourism has its own negative sides such as environmental pollution that makes the authority hard to manage. For instance, according to recent data, it is said that in India, in particular New Delhi considered to be a common destination at the moment, tourism is causing the same forms of pollution as other industries such as air emissions, noise and release of sewage. Globalization gives an opportunity to explore the world. Today people can travel wherever they want and prefer to spend their holidays abroad. Making international travel cheaper will not only attract tourists, but also foreign companies and firms that could financially support the country. It is clearly shown in the recent Turkish government’s survey that Turkey’s income from local products’ export makes up only a half of the country’s tourism income. This money could help not only to improve the country’s economy, but also to conserve the nation’s natural landscape, wildlife and cultural heritage. In conclusion, although there are some risks that tourism might bring for the atmosphere, the money the country could make from travelling is the important advantage of increasing tourism.