The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

There are conflicting views on whether governments should spend more money on medical research to protect society's health or the environment. It is important to acknowledge that both views have their own benefits. However, I believe that both views are interconnected, but the government should spend more money to protect the environment. On the one hand, many people argue that the government should spend more money on medical research to protect society's health. Most importantly, raising diseases makes the government accountable for protecting citizens' health. Secondly, it decreases the number of deaths. For example, researchers find solutions to overcome health problems with any facilities from the government. Furthermore, it is worth mentioning that it prevents the development of new diseases, which is beneficial for the well-being of society. On the other hand, despite the above arguments, others believe that the government should spend more money to protect the environment. Firstly, if the environment is maintained, health can be maintained. For example, provide garbage disposal. Many people can not afford facilities such as garbage disposal around the house. Secondly, the government can increase public transportation, for example, by funding railways to encourage green travel. increase carbon emissions. In conclusion, I agree that the government should spend more money to protect health and that it should spend money to protect the environment because when the environment is good, citizens can live better.