Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try cooporate more rather that competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Competition and cooperation are two different techniques used at work, schools and in life in general. While there are some who feel competition is a better method to be used, there are opponents who think people are meant to cooperate with eachother instead. This essay will elaborate more on both schools of thought and why I align with the opponents. Encouraging competition has two main benefits. The most essential one is that it can help increase result. This is because every one will want to come up at the top; hence, workers will put out their best, allowing their company to yield significant profits. For example, many logistic companies, provide extra pay to dispatchers who are able to secure the highest number of load deliveries. This extra cash has served as a tool to incenticize hardwork which will bring more money to the company. In addition, it can motivate individuals to be more deligent in their field. Healthy competition can allow students to study more; therefore, securing themselves a great future. Nevertheless, opponents prefer cooperation for two primary points. First of all, teamwork can create a good atmosphere that would reduce stress. This will allow people to have a well-balanced worklife work-life. Furthermore, It allows bright minds collaborate together to solve difficult global issues. For instance, many medical breakthrough gotten over the years were done by different researchers from various medical fields. By them cooperating with each other they were able to generate solutions that has helped decrease motality motility rate. In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits. On the balance, I think teamwork is better has I feel the benefit of good working environments and solving global problems outweigh potential benefit of more result or being more deligent. Fot these reasons, I recommend that companies should encourage teamwork.