Some people believe that advertising influences our buying decisions. Others argue that it has little or no real effect on what we buy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions remain divided on whether advertisements have an impact on our purchasing decisions or whether it does not affect consumer behavior. Personally, I find it more reasonable to suggest that advertising always influences our choices, although this influence is not always noticeable. However, it is important to condsider the opposing view and arguments. One common point that people present to prove that commrecials commercial have a significant impact is the fact of its existance. Indeed, if advertisements did not have a noticeable effect on our prefrences and desires, companies would not invest for it millions of dollars. The ad market is fastly increasing. It is doubtful to suppose that a plethora of top-managers and marketing agencies spend money on instruments that do not work. On the other hand, it is understandable why people believe that advertisement do not affect them. Proving their point of view, these people rely on their own experience. For instance, they often tell about how they do not chase for brands or popular products despite of active marketing campaigns persuading them to make a purchase. However this approach does not take in account that advertisement is not always aimed at direct sales. Sometimes, companies need only a frequent repeating of their item on TV and social media. Eventually, it will lead to more positive opinions about a brand and will make people prefer its products. In conclusion, taking everything into account, it is reasonable to claim that the first point of view has the stronger evidence, as effective top-managers allocate money for commercials throughout the times and, moreover, advertisers do not always want to sale product to you directly.