Public health is becoming an urgent issue now a days. some argue that government should create nutrition ad food choice law to improve public health while others believe that it is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Modern society is now a days more concerned about health care system. Some residents demand that governing bodies shall bring nutrition ad food service law for improvement of social well-being but others claims that it should not imposed as it is related to individual freedom and duty. As per my opinion, Instead of making a law, we should educate the community about quality of eatables and enforces strict laws on industry. However, Let consumers to choose based upon their understanding and interest. Firstly, Our immunity system is highly depend upon type of diet we take on regular basis. It is really important to eat those items which are high in nutrients to keep ourself healthy. No one wants to eat unhealthy but lack of knowledge and availability of good products. Education system should include this in curriculum and start compains to create awareness among the people. For example, We were taught in schools about eating eggs on daily basis for fitness. Moreover,The regulatory bodies shall reviews current laws and make ammendments if necessary on production of food at every stage from a farm or barn to retail store through processing units. Information is a key part so the packaging shall be properly labelled and indicate about main indigrident of product including expiry date and precautions if any. Secondly, Meals are also part of our enjoyment in our routine life. We used to visit various restaurents and pubs on weekends to spend our quality life. Putting a law on these things will act as a barrier and will hamper our everyone. Sometimes we eat junk food which might not be healthy but can be necessary for a change of taste and entertainment. However, government can increase audits at hotels to make sure optimum hygiene and safety. In order to conclude my views, I am not in favour of nutrition ad food choice law. Instead of it, make changes to current by-laws and aware the society by providing necessary coaching and make them capable of choosing right items.