In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemeny?

It is believed by some people that individuals will have the access to free digital books and online news in the near future. Even though this prediction is possibly accurate, in my opinion, I do not agree with such statement because printed books are not replaceable and we will have to pay for the digital materials as well. On one hand, paper books and newspaper are not replaceable for the following reasons. Many people still argue that printed materials are safer due to the concerns of digital security. There are numerous books related to the cutting-edge researches that are unavaliable unavailable online because they are protected by certain insititutions or professionals. In addition, many people still prefer taking notes because they concentrate better when they are able to draw down key points and highlight crucial information. However, reading online fails to provide such experience. For example, a survey indicated that over 30% readers still prefer reading the actural book while taking notes with their pens. Therefore, printed books are of vital importance in our lives. On the other hand, it is impossible to read online without any fee in the near future. A significant amount of spending is devoted to buying reading materials at the initial stage of the development of reading applications or websites. Furthermore, the maintenance and upgrading reading applications also cost a lot. Therefore, the developers or companies for online reading have to charge users if they want to privide satisfactory and steady services and reading experiences. Most of the reading applications already require users to subscribe their plans. In conclusion, even though accessing to free for all reading online is trending, I still believe that printed books and newspapers are not replaceable since they provide specific experiences that online reading fail to do. We will still have to subscribe to the reading applications if we want enjoyable reading experience.