Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reason for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, extensive use of Mobile phone during leisure time has become ubiquitous. However, it is difficult to consciously reduce the usage of the digital gadgets. I think that, there are various causes related to this and such kind of harmful societal tendency is significantly a disadvantageous development. The primary reason is the addictive nature of the digital devices and its capability of stealing our valuable time. Due to the appealing software applications, attractive games and other necessary features, every age group people are thinking that it is essential to complete the day today activities in effective manner. Moreover, young students are encouraged to use smartphones for their academic purposes, thus enabling them to surf through the unnecessary content which are available on the websites. For example, to handle household expenditures such as bill payments, booking, paying EMI's and taxes, digital devices are predominantly used. Even though, there is an unavoidable need for the technology, a major concern associated with this is sacrificing our health. Furthermore, many young children are suffering from vision problems and glasses are being worn by majority of them. Young professional's health is still worsening gradually due to the lack of physical activity and concentrating more on unwanted informations which leads to more stressful situations. To illustrate this, many Corporate firm has implemented gadget free environment to assist the employees with chronic mobile addiction and to increase overall productivity. In conclusion, not only the mobile usage deteriorates the health but also it severely affects the lifestyle of people. In terms of mental health, it heavily impacts the family bonding and the relationships. In overall, technology must be wisely utilized in order to have a positive growth.