Some people believe that academic success depends on good teachers, while others argue that it depends on the attitude of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a heated debate over whether great adademic results should rely on good teachers or the attitude of students.In my opinion,not only good teachers but also the students ' attitudes and motivations that contribute to better school grades. On the one hand,some people argue that professional teachers with sound educational background and rich teaching experience play a key role in imparting knowledge and offering academic help to students. For instance, most students are likely to get motivated and inspired by teachers who are more intelligent and knowledgable, specially teachers with exceptional patience,who are good at assisting weaker students in class and help them achieve their potentials and strive for better school grades. Teachers also serve as metors to and can give valuable life experiences to students. As a result,raising higher teaching calibre is a requirement for most schools to strive for execellence and school prestige.It's a win-win for both students and schools so that both of parties can benefit from this. On the other hand, those who maintain that students should rely on their own to achieve better school grades argue that teachers or tutors only offer guides to students and impart theoretical knowledge in class,which means students should be dependent on themselves to put the theory into practice and devote themselves to study to achieve great results. For example,if students are not motivated enough or putting on any efforts in school work, they are not likely to perform well at school work even though they have the most professional teachers. In conclusion, from my perspective,achieving academic results requires not only teaching expertise but also students ' dedication to hard work and great motivation to strive for excellence.