The desire for higher status or greater wealth than others is what motivates most people to succeed in the world. To what extent do you agree with the statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, most people are eager to achieve wealth and desire about money motivates people to succeed. Technological development made our lives much better, and comsuerism emerged. Now people like to show off their high life online, and the masses want to be one of them. In my opinion, I agree with the statement for two reasons. Firstly, we can now easily approach to luxury goods. With the emergence of Social Network Services, now we can share our day to day lives. For example, your friend Emily bought a new Louis Vuitton bag and she looks so happy. But in contrast, you don't have any luxurious things in your closet. You wanted one and started to work to get it. In this short story, showing off your wealth is now a content of our lives and it can motivate someone wants to be like them. Secondly, wealth serves as a motivator as it provides individuals with access to better opportunities, lifestyle choices, and financial security. Examples can be seen in entrepreneurs who strive for financial success to improve their living conditions and support their families. From my experience, my parents used to live poor when they were young. As they grow up, they wanted to let their kid to do whatever he wants because they couldn't do what they wanted to do. To summarise, many individuals are driven by the desire for higher status, believing that it enhances their self-worth and societal recognition. This can be seen in the corporate world where promotions and titles hold significant importance.