Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

While many strive to fill the gap between work and life balance, they mostly fail to attain what they wish. This is mainly due to the lack of plan along with motivation, and can be tackled best by consulting and finding the wrong spot in everyday routine. Lack of an exact schedule in life may cause people to be always worried about the huge gap between indoor and outdoor activities. In fact, people whether burn themselves out in their indoor life or in their work. They may work relentlessly to achieve their goals and maximize their productivity while they actually are making a deep gap in other parts of their lives and hindering themselves from the rest of their lives. Without a planned schedule, they cannot break this endless cycle and be left by extreme sides. Furthermore, many people may make an endeavor to achieve a balance in their life, however they will be disappointed and leave their work unfinished. They might start well and reach a good point at early stages when are filled with energy. Nevertheless, after a while they may lose the driving factor, whether it is a television show or a simple talk with someone. Nonetheless, this issue can be addressed best by consulting with people to find the wrong spot. Most people argue that even though they try hard to balance their life and work, they fail and cannot find their mistakes. What they fail to understand is that they take a limited look at their lives whereas others can find out their mistakes easier. When they are offered some advice, they may take their whole routine into consideration and reconsider some of their habits. For instance, a person who works hard but has a fat diet may not understand that he is actually reducing his productivity, and hence will not be healthy or active during the rest of the day to work on his indoor activities. To conclude, the imbalance between work and life stems from lack of a strong motivation and schedule, which can hinder them from continuing their work and life, nevertheless, looking for useful advice and asking of people to take a deep look on their everyday life can help them to find their issues and restart their lives. Maybe, if they listened to someone professional as a pragmatic approach, they would better overcome their issues.