Some people think that government should spend money on creating new public buildings such as museum, city halls, rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, numerous historical and older buildings require restoration and revitalization. While some argue that constructing new buildings is more important, I partly agree with renovating existing structures, as I believe this offers a range of benefits, including the preservation of our architectural heritage. However, the construction of new public complexes is also essential. It seems logical that governments allocate substantial financial resources to renovating older building such as museum, theater, and public library. Some of these buildings are older, which can alternative with new ones. But some historical structure cannot replaceable, as those places represent the history and culture of that country. Moreover, those buildings are beneficial to society. For instance, a survey conducted in 1999 in Scotland showed after restructerd restricted historical building increase in tourists about 60%. Furthermore, renovating older structurs are incredibly affordable instead of building new ones. However, construction new public buildings such as cinem cinemas, city halls, and mall have desirable influences on socieities. Firstly, population growth cause has increased demand for some public facilities. Old public places, such as some shopping malls and cinemas, are not able to accommodate this increase population, so governments must build new buildings. Secondly, some older structures becoming outdated, which should demolishand demolish replace with new ones. In Addition, developing recreational centers and investing in infrastructure renovation can increase people's prosperity. In my opinion, governments shoud make a balance between building new places and renovating old places. It can cause protection of historical buildings and also developing urban facilities. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that equal attention and effective investment to both creating new public buildings and renovating older structures can have positive impacts on face of the cities.