Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

Parents and the time they spent with their children are widely debated. Nowadays, parents are working a lot more than the past and this affects the parent-child relationship. There are several factors for this such as the rise in woman's participation in workforce. These factors can contribute to severe issues such as attachment and depression for kids. This essay will delve deeper and present my perspective. In the modern era, both of the parents are working hard in terms of offering their children a high quality life. Also, current economic conditions are also a factor affecting the occupations of the parents. Economic imbalance, high taxes, fulling even basic needs may be some of the reasons why both parents are working. In addition, in the past years, women participation in the workplace was significantly lower compared to now. Equality in workplaces fosters and encourages women to labour in a profession. As a results, not only father but also the mothers actively engage in jobs. There are varity of consequences a child may experience if both of their caregivers are constantly working. Childhood is the most crucial part of the lifetime and parental care is indispensable. This can contribute to pressing issues such as mental problems. Childhood is when most of our cognitive compenticies and behaviours developed. For instance, it is when the attachment style of a person is determined. To elaborate, insecure or avoidant attachment styles can be given a example. If a child's caregiver cannot bond with the child securly, it may cause problems in attachtment style. Moreover, less interaction with the parents can lead to depression for children. In conclusion, there are wide range of aspects why parents are involved in their career more. Expenses and increase in the job opportunities are few often. However, while parents involvement in the labour force may be beneficial for the family, it can have negative effects for the kids namely developmental problems.