The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the crime rate is depleting because the advent of new technology. From my perspective, I disagree with the statement because technology does not stop criminal to commit illegal activity and it actually increase illegal act in the new aspects such as cybercrime. It is appear that technology has no affect to crime rate because the cause of crime is not from low technology but it is lack of education or ethical. Although CCTV camera can discourage theft to not break and shoplifting the store, there are the path way for criminal to bypass security measures. For example, despite USA have technological advancements, the cities still have high illegal act rates. Moreover, technological development allow criminal to commit illegal activities in cyber. Not only the police can gain the advantage of the technological advancement but also criminals, for example, if people create draw website for illegal marketplace such as drugs or weapons, it would be anonymous persons that they use fake or theft others identity and the police duty would be more challenging. In addition, these also allow hackers to theft information from one company and sell to author or even bigger like national information and they can also fraud money by hacking others bank account. In conclusion, the technological improvement grew dramatically illegal act. I believe that technology cannot stop crime to be happening instead it increased new crime in digital way.