Children are facing more pressures from academic, social and commercial sources. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce it?

In this contemporary world, children undergo a lot of pressure from family, teachers and social media platforms. The major cause for this problem is comparing a child with other children. Additionally, they face fear of failure and urge to achieve at early age. In this essay, I will discuss different pressures children are facing and possible solutions for that. The significant problem with today's society is comparing the children with other junvenile's juvenile's achievements. Moreover, doing this can cause social isolation and frustration in young minds. Every child is different and they have unique abilities. So, parents and teachers should identify their skill and passion and work towards enhancing them. By doing this, children could actively participate in their passionate studies or activities and excel in them. A recent study from Annamalai University found that most students pursue their careers in compulsion of their parents or relatives. Finally, these students become unskilled professionals due to lack of passion in their work. In addition to that, most of the children want to succeed earlier in life because of pressure from social media success stories. Firstly, parents and teachers should find the child's interest and nuture them to achieve their goal. For example, if a child is good at drawing, parents should encourage and help them to master in that skill rather than instilling their dreams. Secondly, success and failures are part of life and should be treated equally. Moreover, parents compare the other children success to their own. This can cause inferiority complex in children and lead to depression. So, they should avoid and spend time with children. Finally, parental controls should be enabled in gadgets like mobiles and laptops. Moreover, monitoring social media contents and watch history helps to find the children's interest. In conclusion, today's children are facing pressures from family and society due to comparison with other kids and fear of failure in life. To tackle this, parents and teachers should find a childs interest and help them to pursue as their career. In addition to that, social media success stories should be avoided and it can cause urge to early success.