Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, many explorers are exploring the harshest climate areas in the world like the Sahara desert and Antarctica, as it is difficult for an individual to survive in these places due to weather conditions but many visitors are trying to survive in these types of locations. This essay will explore the gains and drawbacks of this practice. Firstly, the main advantage of travelling to these types of locations is that the world would come to know about the different types of animals found in these places and we will also apply what parameters should we follow to survive in these areas. Secondly, the harmful drawback which we could expect is death as the human body is not capable of surviving in harsh environments. For instance, if we study the case of Roberto in Colombia, he passed away while climbing on Anatolia snow. Finally, travelling to exotic habitats could be a dangerous idea. People should think about not only the benefits but also the disadvantages which they can face.