Some people think that schools should reward students with the best academic results, while others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In schools, achieving reward by students encourged them or boosts their confidence to do studies hard.There is an idea that says, students who get execellent grades in academic should be rewarded, however advocate say it is more significant to reward students who improve their grades.I personally believe students should be acknowledged either improver or topper but more importance should be given to improver is not good practise. The primary reason to giving award to toppers is sense of motivation. In other words students studies hard to get best grades, by giving them reward teacher are not only boosts their confidence but also encourging them to do work hard. For example, most of schools sets high rewards for the first position which motivate learners to set their goals higher and study harder to achieve it. This lead students stay motivated and consistent even when they tired. In addition, if schools give more importants important to only improver then there could be lack of motivation for those who do studies more hard in order to get best academic results. On the other side, students who improve their grades than before also should be acknowledge as it would leads them to study hard which eventually also increase their performence in studies. However by giving rewarded more importantly than tooper give them sense of over confidence and also would not fair with the best graders. For example, if students who are already below average in grades get more acknowledgement than Excellents one's can lead to demotivation for those who are the best grader in class, it may feel them being best is not worth it. Overall, although both types of students should be rewared, it has adverse effects if improver get more importantly rewarded instead of the topper.So in my opinon students should be more significantly rewarded who get best marks not better one.