Some people think that schools should reward students with the best academic results, while others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that schools should reward those who get a good academic result, while others assert that the most important thing to reward students is their improvements, in this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On one hand, rewarding students because of their performance in exams is essential for several reasons, first it not only will encourage them to continue to reach their goals but also, will help to inspire others to improve. For instance, in my school in 2000, teachers used to be announced in a fort of all the classes and sometimes all the students, as a result many students who had a lower scores on their exams, improved in order to be known for their Intelligence. On the other hand, it is crucial to focus on those who show some effort to change their performance to advance. That is important because they try to improve so if the school appreciate only those who get excellent marks it would create a frustrating environment for them. For example, if schools always In addition to that it will be difficult to encourage them again because they feel left out, which leads to competitive among students and it might reach negative consequences like, fighting and aggressive behaviour. To sum up, while both sides have their views, however, In my opinion, I strongly believe that rewarding students is important for certain situations like who got the best academic score, because it has many benefits for all students, whether good students or bad students.