People living in the twenty-first century generally have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Most individuals believe that quality of life these days is more effective compared to previous centuries. This essay disagrees with this statement because of increased mental health issues and environmental changes, which has made life more challenging in twenty-first century. On the one hand, nowadays people are suffering from increased stress, anxiety and depression but in the past folks used to lead a happy,peaceful and stress-free lives. Moreover, they did not had any tensions regarding a job, responsibilities, or fulfilling family needs, which significantly impacts the current generation lives. Additionally, it resulted in difficulties and made us suffer from major health issues, which does not let us lead a peaceful life. Hence, it is not easy or in other words, a better life to live in the twenty-first century unlike previous centuries. On the other hand, there is another reason to consider living in this era is difficult compared to past. Firstly, environmental fragile, which enables a severe natural disaster. Moreover, polluting nature leads to major health problems such as inflammatory disease, lungs, and heart problems. Hence, it is also considered an enormous issue, to overcome it we need to stop deforestation and plant more trees. In our country, for example, our ancestors lived a better life with pure oxygen and organic food with a greater life expectancy, while we lack those resources today. In conclusion, life expectancy and quality of life were better in the past, whereas we experience struggles to find those pure resources today. So, by plummeting environmental damage and decreasing the mental health problem will help us to have a better life in the future.