In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Sportmen have increasingly been consuming energy-enhancing substances in order to perform well for the past years. They may risk their health conditions by being doped and  supervisors should strengthen drug detection measures. Having aspired to achieve the heights, people consume specific substances, which lead to experience long-term health implications. Not only do sportsmen use up all energy supplies by stimulating their brains and muscles, but they also have a tendency to need the similar drugs to function properly. For example, statistics thoroughly provided by the Sport and Health Association show that 62% of individuals, who consumed performance-enhancing supplements, are prone to encounter various detrimental effects of drugs after their mid-thirtieth and necessities to the medications. Therefore, the measures of strengthening dope detection ought to be implemented to combat this concern. If legal implications are made by the superior authorities, athletes will be aware of problems that they face such as penalties or right-deprivation to participate in the further several sport events. For instance, athletes in Kazakhstan, after being harshly penalised and disqualified for doping violations at the Olympic Games in London 2012, ceased to commit illegal consumption during the next competitions. In conclusion, the consumption of substances has represented the growing trend in the recent years. This may cause harmful consequences inthe wellbeing of athletes and stricter regulations ought to be activated to eradicate the issue.