Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed. rather than to work for a campany or organization. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Today, many individuals opt to be a employer of themselves, while few people choose to work in a company. In my opinion, this is because the job market is highly competitive, with few available positions and many candidates seeking employment. In the following paragraph, I will describe why people mainly choose to be self-employed and the disadvantages of it in this essay. First of all, modern society is too competitive and require many licences for workers. One reason many people prefer self-employment is the lack of job opportunities in the corporate sector. Hired workers don't want to quit their careers under the unstable job market. That kind of situation creates job instability for their future, and there are no opportunities remaining for younger generation can get long-lasting jobs naturally. Also the organizations are not willing to lose their professional work, thus these chain reactions make the highly competitive operating market. Moreover, self-employment is not that good for worker themselves, while it looks convenient way to get a job. The big disadvantage is that they must handle all conditions of their own business. Checking the bill, hiring other part-time partners, and dealing with their customers are a big issue to make them stop their businesses. For example, the survey conducted by Korean National Statistics has shown that over 70 per cent of self-employed people who opened their own store in the last 3 years now stopped running their shop. They answered that the main cause of that is the overwhelming stress which combined with the elements mentioned earlier. To sum up, the tendency to employ themselves is because difficulty of getting job. Highly competitive conditions make candidates exhausted, so they want to run their own business, while most of them shut their shop in the future. Furthermore, it occurs a bigger economic disadvantage to our society, so we have to find a solution to solve this pr