Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every year, numerous amount of third-level alumni seek their dream job. Many of them believe that a high-level academic qualification will be sufficient enough for high-income jobs, while in reality, the most in-demand certificate for well-paying jobs is experience. In this essay, I will examine both opinions, and support my perspective. To begin with, a university certificate is indeed essential to ensure a high salary. However not during the first years. The main job for a certificate, for example in MD, is proving that you are a well-educated alumni, but it does not necessarily mean that you are an adequate employee for high income, as work and professional success completely differ. Most employees take time to find their feet in the new work environment, therefore their performance in the beginning will be insufficient for high payment, thus the employer will hire you with the standard income for your career. The more you improve, the more possible rise in the future. Even though academic education is essential to occupy a position, nevertheless, it is not enough to compete with other experienced workers. Schools will provide you with the fundamentals of your major. However, further knowledge is needed to set yourself apart from all your peers. The primary reason to give an extraordinary wage, is the lack of availability of your skill in the market. The more rare and perfect your performance, the more payment is expected. To sum up, completing a major and scoring high grades is crucial to finding a job. However, extra practice and learning through participating in the job, is required to gain a sufficient knowledge to distinguish you from others. As a result, when you are special in your career, more expensive offers will come and the dream of wealth will eventually be achieved.