Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, digital platforms have fewer enthusiasts compared to before. This term is caused by many factors that involved in, and brings effect to society. To begin with, decreasing the amount of publicity consumed in different years effected by several reasons. First, technological sophistication offers automatically block feature. This, makes people more comfortable and secure because the ads that appear suddenly can disturb activities of someone and made low mood. For example, services of Spotify and Youtube premiums propose free reclame facility, as a result they are hard to reach with advertising. Second, Influencer on social media gives real impacts than traditional way. Currently, people especially teenagers prefer to get references of some products by public figure that promote and apply it in their life, this is because word of mouth more effective and accurate rather than traditional one such as billboard. Third, the rise of greenwashing and overclaiming trends relieve someone's belief. Selective in choosing product is the best approach to be spared from public fraud, this should be did because sellers frequently use manipulation strategy to get more consumers, such as selling products with a low quality and exploit row materials which contaminate environments. To illustrate, in Indonesia the strategy that used by cosmetic dealers are marketing products that are not what they actually are. Therefore, people decides to buy a product carefully and takes a long time to think. Furthermore, this brought positive changes for many people and makes people more aware about what they consume. Improvements in this industry increasing their abilities to selection all of the items and exercising human senses to be more sensitive to something, such as taste buds for tasting food, sense of sight for seeing condition of a product. Moreover, helping offline store to growing their incomes and fulfill necessities of life. To sume up, technology shopistacated, numerous of influencer in social media, the emergence of a new trends that is consumed by many people are the main problems why are there less ads now. This possitive improvements bringing fresh breeze for certain sector such as UMKM.