"Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. Do you agree?

A few people believe that museums and galleries should display only the work of local artists while others argue that it should be from around the world. I totally disagree with the above statement because art has no limitations and people should enjoy paintings and artifacts from other countries. Even though placing art works completed by local artists enhances their life financially and socially but people should explore different customs and traditions through art work. Moreover, arts play a crucial role in culture development. For example, A Grand Museum in Arizona offers a variety of arts from oil painting to pencil drawings of various cultures. So, this helps people to understand and explore different traditions through art. In addition, arts provides knowledge of ancient lifestyle and their way of living. In particular, limiting a great art and artist work into particular region or country can cause extinction. It should be placed in international museum so that every people from different countries can benefit from the masterpiece. For instance, The great Mona Lisa painting is kept in US museum and it is visited by 1 billion people every year. Moreover, it collects 30 million dollars for its entry fees. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that placing arts in museum and galleries only done by local artists. Since nobody can limit the art and it should be available to everyone to enjoy and learn.