Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites.

Today the using of the internet is extremely crucial in different aspects such as for connection, working and exploring. However, some individuals believe there are numerous of dangerous information on the internet. To tackle this issue some people say the only method to create websites safe is for the government should ban this content from publication on the internet. I totally agree with this statement and I will elaborate reasons throughout this essay. The authorities in Saudi Arabia must prohibit some harmful websites related to politics and the distribution of inaccurate information. In other words, the government should introduce strict regulations and policies that prevent any published fake information linked to politics because these data can lead to various problems in our society. For instance, in 2010, a survey by Makkah Newspaper on the percentage of misleading information on social media and websites the results showed 40%. Therefore, organizations in Saudi Arabia must have limited rules and laws for any data that may cause undesirable misunderstandings. Furthermore, the government have to establish publicity campaigns in media, schools and universities to increase the awareness of the population about the risks of some platforms and recognize unqualified applications to control the effect of these sources on our society and remove any of them from devices. For example, there was a study conducted at King Abdulaziz University on the role of the authorities to decrease the number of people consuming unreliable platforms the results has shown declining of 27%. In conclusion, today the consumption of the internet mandatory for various purposes. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages to using Internet for that reason the government should implement special regulations and policies in addition to banned1 some dangerous websites. In my opinion, I completely agree with this abstract.