One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

One of the major problems in cosmopolitan cities is traffic jams in different parts of the area. The growing population result in high demand for transportation, so there is a profound increase in the number of cars in big cities. Car sharing stands out as the most pragmatic solution for the rising traffic crowd. On the one hand, there are increasing number of cars in cities because of a growing population and the need for fast transportation. People commonly decide to use cars rather than public transportation because of its comfort and speed. Nevertheless, it causes a dilemma, since if everyone in the society uses car, this course of action results in a traffic jam. Thus, travelling time will increase over time indirectly. A clear example of this can be seen in Istanbul, therefore Istanbul is home to approximately 20 million of people. A recent study indicates that almost 56% of people in Istanbul prefer to use car while driving through their offices. Also study clearly shows that this attitude increases travel time to reach their target destination. While I was in my first year of high school in 2014, I was travelling around 20 minutes to my school with my school minibus. However, in the last term of my high school in 2018, this time was increased to 50 minutes, the only reason was traffic congestion. As a solution, a car -sharing scheme can be introduced in cities where traffic congestion takes place. (carpool) This method proposes that if a house has more than 2 residents and if these people work at the same location, they are restricted to using the same car to go their work. Therefore it reduces the number of cars across national roads, it diminishes traffic congestion. It is a favorable remedy across Western countries. The USA highly promotes this action across their states, in Texas, this method decreased traffic jams by up to 20%, meanwhile, it caused to reduction of travel time by up to 25 minutes. Taking everything into account, in recent decades excessive car usage has caused traffic crowdness which seems inevitable, nonetheless car sharing has been experienced and solved this problem previously. Thus, it stands out as a reliable solution.