Some people choose to have their first child at an older age. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Angsa

Many humans decide to become parents when they are adequately old. This can be explained by their desire to maintain financial stability. Even though family members prepare essential necessities for a new family member, a lower level of pregnancy fertility, which occurs at older ages, can be the main obstacle for them. Individuals prioritise career promotion over parenthood, as they consider this decision to be more beneficial for their children. Not only do those people gain financial freedom, but they also can prepare everything in advance and provide the best options for their offspring down the line. For instance, statistics provided by the Worldwide Family Association show that 65% of individuals born at the later stages of their parents' lives experience living in a better ambience and acquire a higher possibility of living productive lifespans with better qualifications in later periods. Although all necessary facilities are provided if humans delay parenthood, they will encounter fertility problems, making the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of delayed parenthood. As time flies, the possibility of pregnancy decreases year by year. It is a privilege if they find a treatment; however, success occurs for a few couples. For example, the UK is renowned for having one of the most developed economies and the highest education systems in the world. Despite being highly ranked, they face population reduction, as fewer and fewer citizens are born every year, and a significant share of the country consists of older generations without descendants. In conclusion, some humans plan to have their first child in the later stages of their lifetime which can be attributed to the fact that career aspirations are more prioritised by them. In spite of gaining an opportunity to make preparations before a child is born, the decrease in pregnancy rate at those ages is disadvantageous, outweighing the advantages.