People eat more processed food than they did in the past . Why is this ? What are the effects of this ?

Nowadays, people eat more fast food as compared to the past. This is because of their hectic life-style and it badly effects their health. The hectic life -style of today's youth force them to eat more junk food. As almost every people spend more hours on working,most of the time they don't time to cook at home. Thus, they buy juck food from outside and saves their times. For example, research shows that both Tim Hortons and McDonald's sales increased drastically as compared last few years. Although everybody knows it's unhealthy for health, it's saves a lot of time of every single working people. Eating more fast food cause health problems in all generations. While people eat processed food on a daily basis and they didn't do any exercise or yoga, people gain more fat which cause obesity. For example, study shows that 40 percent of generation have obesity because of their eating habits. In conclusion, today youth prefer more fast food, it caused obesity which is very common health issues in prsent time.