We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Some people believe that we should not help people in other countries

It is often argued that governments should only care about self-development of their country, while others strongly advocate that people must provide assistance for others across the world. I firmly agree with this statement because I believe that everyone should be only responsible for their own country since countries have unique problems such as homeless people and economic issues. On the one hand, most countries still struggling to handle homeless bodies which is indirectly bonded to economical status of the country. Homelessness keeps rising in many countries, so governments should find a relief for this circumstance before prioritizing other countries ' issues. Governors are elected to serve their own nation since it is not their responsibility to protect other nations. Furthermore, if they do not fix homelessness, these community may cause many other problems such as civil wars. In 2015 in the USA, homeless society gathered and protested in front of the White House because they were mad at the president because he didn't care about them. On the other hand, every country has its own treasury which should be used for its country. It should not be redirected to any other country or folk. Since individual taxes create this treasury, it could be inequity to share this wealth with others. Additionally, this attitude could collapse society and reduce its welfare. A clear example of this can be seen in France, in 2018 french government spread their money to some of the African citizens. Thereafter, in 2019 they announced that national GDP reduced by 3%. This instance indicates that this money spreading indirectly affected French community. All in all, governments and people must prioritize their own countries because national welfare and local homelessness problems may cause long-term effects.