Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A sizable share of citizens consider that countries dedicate too much costs and attention to the matter of wild animals and birds protection. Personally, I do not agree with this position. First of all, I am convinced that all living creatures are part and parcel of food chains. All animals were created with specific purposes, being a source of food for people, as well as for other animals, for example. It means that if some parts of these chains are destroyed, it can cause many deaths and might be harmful to the ecosystems in general. Rabbits, for instance, are consumed by many predators. Their extinction might be followed by the absence of resources for these animals ' lives. Therefore, they will, possibly, die or invase pople's homes while searching for food. Therefore, all animals ought to be protected at appropriate levels. In addition, birds also play a significant role in the agricultural sector. They keep the balance between the number of insects and plants which might be eaten by them. Their lifestyle helps farmers obtain high yield from their fields. For example, by eating grasshoppers, birds protect crops from being devastated. It provides inhabitants involved in the agricultural area with sustainable lives. Hence, governments must allocate a significant share of their income for the protection of the flying creatures from extinction. In conclusion, I take the view that wild animals and birds cannot be neglected as they are integral parts of food chains and they play a vital role for the succeed of the agricultural sector. Therefore, authorities cannot decrease the amount of money and their attention to their protection.