Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that adding extra subject to study in university offers a significant impact for your career. There is an argument says that some students prefer to focus on their main degree studies and Spend most of their time on it. On one hand, extracurricular courses are beneficial to many people. University students are more prone to read and increase their knowledge, since they are in a place and a time Period that makes them capable to study. In other words, adding more subject to your studies will not decrease you focus toward your main ones, instead you may become more focused. In addition, it may help you in some aspects of Your main studies, especially if you choosed course that is related to your field. For example, my university colleagues in Information Technology School used to have a side course of basic computer skills in their first year of university. On the other hand, Some people think it is better to put all of the efforts they have in only one place. It is also possible to say that, they could be distracted from their path by this addittion. Although, we should consider the fact that human brains does not have the same degree of Intelligence. Moreover, there are certain university College's where you can't read even an extra paper from the high load of pressure in them. For instance medical student, already have a full program throughout the day, rendering them to have no time for other thing out of their Studies. In summary, there are no easy answers to this question. However, in balance, I tend to believe that it depend to to personal capabilities and strength. Also the load you are handling in your university programe.