Many Countries want to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Hosting global sports events is always stands out the most controversial dilemma, since many countries are likely to host these activities, on the other hand, others find it very problematic. Both ideas have their own unique drawbacks and advantages. These events are generally used to attract tourists and it become into a source of finance, although tourists are usually less aware of their waste, so they collapse the hygiene of the city. In my opinion, benefits of economical impacts of the events significantly outweigh the natural degradation. On the one hand, tourists are careless about what they left behind in most cases, because they do traveling to relax and feel free. To be more specific about the events such as the Olympics, they generally charm more than 100,000 people, according to the statistics, 2002 Olympics brought more than 150,000 tourists to the city. The scientists indicate that during the 2002 Olympics, tourists increased the plastic consumption 10 times more than its usual. This effect caused a dramatic detrimental issue to the infrastructure of the city, also the natural environment of the town. Besides the ecological effects of international gatherings, there are also several satisfactory points as well. One of the most positive sides of these events is that they highly tend to revive the local economy. By the tourists flood, tonnes of foreign currency introduces to the local traders. Moreover, regional finance acquires a good amount of income. A clear example of this can be seen in Qatar, since Qatar was the home of FIFA 2020 World Cup, the country's treasury doubled when its compared to the previous year. Which demonstrates that these organizations strongly endorse the society in terms of income. In conclusion, even though global organizations have devastating effects to the environment, the economical influence to the community can not be overlooked. I strongly advocate that the benefical sides easily compansate for its shortcomings.