In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, transportation development is always a controversial debate. Most people often believe that a investment on new railways which link cities is more beneficial than enhancing current public transportation infrastructure. Meanwhile, others advocate that the money should be redirected to public transportation. While local improvments support the welfare and comfort of the society and it reduce traffic jams, railway construction endorses the country's economy, since it is very crucial for trading. In my opinion, the idea of building railways has broader impact on more people and it strongly contributes the finance, which outweighs public transportation improvements in terms of influence. On the one hand, public transportation stands out as the most significant point for city livability, because it has direct affect on individuals' comfort and welfare. In contamporary cities, local facilities increase connectivity of the city, so people are more tend to use public vehicles rather than their private cars. Therefore, this approach indirectly shrinks traffic congestions. As a result, people acquire higher quality of life, while city mitigates street crowdness crowds. A clear example of this can be seen in Paris, the government of France strictly promotes public transportation usage since 2010. This powerful policy profoundly reduced car crowdness by 46% only in a few years. Moreover, the most impressive results of this attitude published in the 2020 Happiness Report, which indicates the Parisians are 32% happier than before. Nonetheless, to understand the beneficial points of railway construction the community should look from wider perspective, since this approach highly supports the national economy. Especially, traders and companies would benefit from this enhancement, since their one of the biggest obstacle is price of goods transportation. Furthermore, national transportation developments would significantly reduce the price, if it is exerted. For instance, the USA implemented their railways in 1865, thereafter, the finance of the USA exploded and doubled itself. That demonstrates the influence of wider transportation. In conclusion, even these two arguments are extremly debatable, I strongly advocate for the wider remedy, which is railway construction. It provides a pragmatic solution, which helps the community to obtain all of the results of public transportation, and as a plus it also grow the nation's finance.