An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and heath care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

In the modern world, number of young people who suffers from obesity is significantly high and it makes even more health issues in their later stages. There are plethora of reasons for this upawrad trend and it is crucial to understand the consequences of overweight in children as it can impact the well-being of them. To commence with the root causes of overweight in children, people should acknowldge impact of new technologies in today's lifestyle. The domination of internet creates a buzz among young kids by offering numerous entertainment facilities. These techhnologies played a pivotal role in the sedentary lifestyle of kids, hence they are more invested in video games, streaming websites or social medias, rather than playing outside or doing something that requires physical energy. The obesity in adolesence adolescents is a pressing issue that requires careful consideration in the present time, especially from the parents. Many reseraches researchers have shown the rise in demand of fast food, sugar products and prcessed food among the young generation. Thus changing food habits should be considered seriouly in the household by adults. By setting up a habit of consuming nutrious meals from early age can have a good impact on thier food choices, not only that but also schools should make sure to empower the rising generation about the significance of healthy food habits. In conclusion, obesity in young people is a hot topic at the moment and it is high time to respond to this hazardous situation. It is essential for young children to critically evaluate their food choices and for parents and teachers to guide them in making informed choices.