Schools should focus more on teaching students how to be successful in the workforce and less on helping them to achieve academic success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, schools more focused to help students develop their other skill rather than academic achievements. I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, the mechanism of teaching more flexible compare to decades ago. Few years ago, schools only focus on academic achievements rather than other skills. In addition, students could not express themselves better on their true abilities. For example, students who do not have ability in science or mathematics but they have good skills in sports, they cannot express themselves because all teachers only focus in academic progress. Moreover, many students did not have opportunity to develop their hidden skills that can help them to achieve their dreams. On the other hand, schools nowadays they have better methods and different perspectives compare to few years ago. Schools found that successful can be reached not only in academic field but also in other fields. Students, also can achieve their dreams with focusing in one particular thing that they want. For example, if some students they have lack ability in mathematic but they have good skill in football or softball they can be a good athletes. Furthermore, they can be a professional athlete in the future and be successful person. To sum up, it is a good beginning to help students to find their real skills by helping them to find another skills besides academic. While academic still important but not seeing another skill less important.