Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Due to technology, the latest media is replacing the newspaper for delivering the news to the public, however, some believe that only papers should be preferred. This essay will shed light on the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason that newspapers are cost-effective. People need to spend some cents to purchase the papers rather than buying digital devices, which are not affordable for everyone. For example, impoverished communities used to receive the news from the newspaper because it was the cheapest option and door-to-door delivery. On the other hand, technology not only reveals the news not only from worldwide but also lets the individual read the news while commuting, whereas, a person needs to focus on reading the newspaper. For example, the latest generation preparing for civil services always utilizes social media such as Facebook, and, Instagram for reading news. However, it is not cost-effective, as it takes at least thousands of dollars to pay for gadgets. To conclude, after analyzing both views, it is clearly stated that both modes of receiving the news are adaptable, however, papers are more profitable than using devices.